The Pancake Machine: Introducing Katie

I am so excited to introduce Katie, the main character in my first children’s book titled “The Pancake Machine”.  Although this is still a work in progress I am able to share with you one of the preliminary illustrations of Katie from the story.

Katie has brown hair, brown eyes, and likes to wear pony tails.  She goes to kindergarten and her good friend Baxter is the very same age.  Katie likes to do things herself without help from anyone!  She wants to be just like her Dad.  If she could change the world, she would do it by inventing new things.  She loves cooking, collections, and building things.  She is a girl full of determination.

Katie, from I would love to tell the story right here and now but… I am saving it for the published book.  I’ll keep you posted as we move forward.  Thanks, Paula for all your hard work so far!

Interested in other posts about my experiences as a writer?  Read Work in Progress and Taking a Leap to learn more.

2 thoughts on “The Pancake Machine: Introducing Katie

Comments are closed.