Liebster Award Nomination!

liebster2.png

First off, a great big thank you goes to Jen at practical by default for the Liebster Award nomination!  I really appreciate being  included in a growing community of bloggers!

Liebster Award Rules:

  1. Thank the person who nominated you and link back to their blog.
  2. Display the Liebster Award on your blog.
  3. Share 11 random facts about yourself.
  4. Answer the 11 questions you were asked
  5. Nominate 11 bloggers with less than 200 followers for the Award and have them answer 11 questions.
  6. Let the other bloggers know you’ve nominated them.
  7. Copy the rules into your post.

Eleven Random Facts:

1. I am naturally cautious.

2. I love walking/hiking.

3. I have always been interested in photography.

4. I have a huge sweet tooth!

5. I like my daily dark chocolate: 90 percent.

6. I love to drink spinach/mango smoothies.

7. I love to play the piano and arrangements by Phillip Keveren!

8. I could possibly be the proudest Mom on the planet.

9. I get migraine headaches that I am learning how to control.

10. I am an INFJ.

11. I am very very choosy about what I read; lots of great books just don’t interest me and every once in awhile, I find something absolutely amazing!

Eleven Questions for Me to Answer

1.What language would you love to learn?  Spanish and Italian: that’s two but I honestly can’t decide between them.

2. Would you prefer to read, watch or be told how to do something?  Read

3.What’s your favourite hobby?  blogging! (I am planning a post all about this.  You will be able to read it here very soon.)

4. What’s your dream job? Children’s Picture Book Author/Preschool Teacher/Piano Teacher… I like cannot decide so I might as well do all three!

5. Dog or Cat?  Allergies prevent me.

6.  The name of the teacher that influenced you the most…  I choose two of my most recent music teachers: Sherrie Unwin and Tina Ronse!  Thank you!

7. Book or Movie?  first book, then movie!

8. Why did you start blogging?  That’s a separate post: I’ll work on that and you can read it soon.  Watch for it!

9. Cook Bake or Eat? Give me a whole day to do all three and I’m happy!

10.What is your best “I did it!” moment? I learned to ski as an adult; not an easy task for a naturally cautious, slightly uncoordinated person who prefers to take things slowly!

11. Blogging what do you love/hate doing? I hate glitches in and revisions that won’t save!  Aaaagh!

Here are Eleven questions my nominees will need to answer:

  1. What do you love about blogging?
  2. Name something you like about yourself.
  3. What do you like to do in your spare time aside from blogging?
  4. The name of the person who influenced you most.
  5. What frightens you?
  6. Name two favourite books.
  7. Favourite movie.
  8. Bike, Bus, or Car?
  9. What language/languages do you speak?
  10. What places (countries or cities) have you visited?
  11. What do you want to be remembered for?

Now for the blogs I am nominating…  

First, I need to mention that I am not by nature a rule breaker.  I am a rule follower.  In this case I am going to break the rules of this nomination process but I feel with good reason.  I cannot in good conscience nominate blogs I do not feel excited about or want to read myself so my list is shorter than the eleven required.  (Remember, I am very very choosy about what I read.) The blogs on my list, however, are worth taking the time to read, in my opinion.  So after you’ve spent a little time reading and having a cup of tea here at Cindys Creative Corner, take your time and peruse these blogs too! I’m looking forward to enjoying some more of their posts myself.

I am nominating the following five blogs for a Liebster Award:

  1. Affinity now

2. Kara Newhouse

3 . Julie Stroebel Barrichello

4. Mama Writes Words

5. Jessica Brown NZ

I look forward to reading your answers to my questions above!

Thank you so much to everyone for reading!  I hope you come back and visit again soon.  

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Liebster Award Nomination!

Comments are closed.