Blog Envy: Green Eyed Monster

IMG_1295

Green-Eyed Monster

Well, I guess I wouldn’t be human if I wasn’t envious of other bloggers, right?  I mean if we’re being honest here, most of us are doing this because we’d like followers.

What does being a writer mean if you’re not doing it for an audience?  Wait, I take that back.  I wrote a journal for years that I never wanted anyone to read so I know that’s not always true.

Still, many of us have to admit… We want followers!  We want to be liked!  We want to be acknowledged for our efforts!  And when we see a blog with more followers we wonder… how did that person draw so many people to their blog?  What is so special?  How can I duplicate that?

Envy is defined as a feeling of discontented or resentful longing aroused by someone else’s possessions, qualities, or luck.

I will admit it… I have become a bit of a green-eyed monster.  But then isn’t the first step to dealing with a problem admitting that you have one?  Perhaps there is hope for me yet.

 

With that in mind, here are a couple of bloggers that I will freely admit… I envy you!

Check them out…

There’s Sandi at rubber boots and elf shoes

And Ana at https://anaspoke.com

Both have great content and a great look to their blogs!  Thank you Sandi and Ana for being inspiring bloggers.  I think I have a lot of work ahead to get my blog to this level but there’s always hope.

 

