Happy Blog-aversary!

img_0834

Yay!  Celebrate with me!  It’s the blog-aversary of simply.cindy!

Yes.  One year ago today I began my new life as a blogger.  I absolutely love blogging.  Why did it take me so long to discover this wonderful new hobby?  No matter.  I’m doing it now and plan to keep on going.

Here is a look back on my first year as a blogger…

My first post: Play and Research

Getting to know me: Liebster Award Nomination!

Getting to know my passions:

1.Music Music For Young Children: BenefitsIMG_2135

2. Art Ask an Artistartist's palette

3. Nature Childhood MemoriesBeach Day!

IMG_2278
sandy rock

4. Learning through play Boys Being BoysPlay, Risk, and the Image of the ChildIMG_2450

5. Children’s Literature Work in ProgressSummer!summer by the sea

6. Photography Weekly Photo Challenge: CurveWeekly Photo Challenge: Numbers

Looking ahead:Picture Book Updates!What is Play?

 

Katie, from "The Pancake Machine"

 

Thank you for visiting my blog!  Your comments, likes and shares are always appreciated.  It is great getting to know other bloggers out there.  Your posts give me inspiration to keep on writing.  Hope you’ve enjoyed this little summary of my blog and please come back with your cup of tea and visit again soon.  It’s great to have you here.

Best wishes,

          Cindy.

