What the World Needs Now

“What the world needs now is love, sweet love…”

-Hal David

P1090066

My photo for this week’s photo challenge is chosen because it feels to me that this world needs one thing right now: love.  I’m not going to go into all the recent news events happening around the globe.  We all know what I’m talking about.  Whether you watch the news on television or read the internet, it can be really depressing, terrifying, even disheartening.

Rather than that, let’s look up and send love out there into the universe in whatever small way we all can.  Let’s get up each day and say to ourselves… “what can I do today that will put a smile on someone’s face, make their day a little brighter, be of service to those around me?”

Let’s Look Up!

P1090066

“Love is letting go of fear.” -Gerald Jampolsky

Do not let terror rule your life, make decisions for you or get in the way of living.  Ask yourself, “are there decisions I make based on fear?”  and then change those decisions in favour of love.

I realize this may sound very pie in the sky (no photo pun intended). It may sound overly optimistic.  But I just cannot choose the alternative. I refuse to give up on humankind.  I choose love. I hope you will choose love too.

18 thoughts on “What the World Needs Now

  1. Lovely thought and matching picture. Simple and pure. Funny thing, we were on the same page this week. That was the title of my blog post this week in LessonsInPerspective. You go!

    Like

Comments are closed.