Connections

Connections  What would life be without them?

We interact.  We comment.  We converse.  We discover like minded people. We get acknowledgement.  We feel united.  Valuable.

Blogging gives us all this and more.

P1090066

Sharing a meal accomplishes these same ends.  Food: What Brings Us Together was one of my posts with wider appeal for those same reasons.  No matter how busy our lives become, we all need to eat.

IMG_0457

Regular readers will know I am a preschool teacher.  Preschool is all about connections as children build relationships and seek to understand the world through play.  In my Story of the Week Series I wrote about ways that children make connections between the stories and the world around them.  As writers, we want our readers to connect with our stories.

Katie, from "The Pancake Machine"

 I’m hoping to build some more connections.

I have an invitation for all those children’s literature supporters out there.  If you are a kid lit author or you review children’s literature you may be interested!

I am looking for some people to do guest posts on simply.cindy.  I would love to have some author interviews or some book reviews to post here so if you’d like partner up and get some extra readers… let me know.  I am also looking for some bloggers who would be happy to run a Q and A feature about me and my soon to be released picture book, Katie Shaeffer, Pancake Maker in the fall or winter.

Intrigued? Sound exciting?   Send me an email with your blog url at westcoastbooks@gmail.com and we can explore the possibilities!

Thank you for reading.  I hope we can connect 🙂

7 thoughts on “Connections

  1. I love making connections too, Cindy. I like the way you have explored different connections here: through blogging, through sharing food, and through children making connections between picture books and their own lives. They are all very important and valuable. I’d love to have you as a guest on my blog to celebrate the publication of your picture book. My granddaughter is looking forward to having a real copy. She remembered the verse and recited it when we were enjoying some pancakes in New York.

    Like

    1. Thank you, Norah! Yes. I do value connections. And thank you… I’d love to do a guest post for your blog when my picture book is being published! Yay! I’m so glad to hear your granddaughter has remembered the verse from the story. And with all the beta reader and editorial feedback, the story is even better now. Let me know if you’d like to do a guest post here; I’d be more than happy to oblige.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Thank you so much, Cindy. I look forward to your guest post on my blog. I would love to do a guest post on yours too. Thank you for the invitation. I’ll give some thought to the content, or maybe you could suggest what would be of interest to you and your readers. Making connections is great. 🙂

        Like

Comments are closed.