Virtual Party!

Well now that I am almost a published author, I decided I needed to have an official ‘author’ website and blog. So time for a party…

265376_4024819332806_877141041_o_2
wildflowers

Imagine a fenced backyard with a green lawn and a couple of maple trees.  One tree has a tire swing hanging from the branches.  There are balloons tied up in the trees and streamers twirled around the fence that surrounds the yard.  On the picnic table there is a large slab cake decorated with sprinkles and swirls of chocolate icing.  The yard is full of children, parents and grandparents.  Some children are making little roads in the sandbox.  Two children are sharing the tire swing while another child pushes the swing back and forth.  A couple of children are climbing one of the maple trees.  Yes, its a party!  Oh and what would a party for Katie Shaeffer Pancake Maker be without some pancakes?!  Get a recipe for Katie’s Perfect Pancakes or choose Extra Fluffy Pancakes. Come and have a virtual piece of cake and sign my guest book.  I’d love to see you there!

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Go to http://www.authorcynthiamackey.com  Have a look around!  Sign my guest book.  Follow me.  I’m excited to see where this author journey will take me.  Be part of it from the beginning.  I’d love to have you join me.

By the way, I thought about switching completely from my blog here to the new one but I was a bit concerned I might jeopardize losing some of my audience. So now I have a couple of blogs to keep me busy and out of trouble which means more fun and more practice writing! So… how about following me both places!

IMG_1490
Glitter bottles

Enjoyed reading this post? I don’t get paid for any of my writing on this blog; it is all done during my free time. If you’d like to show your appreciation for what you’re reading here then please like my Facebook page. That would be just awesome. Thank you.

4 thoughts on “Virtual Party!

Comments are closed.