Only a Few

When it comes to promises I do my best to make very few.  Why?  Because I want to be sure I keep those promises.  Because I know how it feels when promises are broken.

For the record, I have not promised that Katie Shaeffer Pancake Maker will be published by November 2016 but I have made that my goal.  Having never published a book before, I am not totally sure what to expect and each step down this path is a step into unchartered territory for me.  With this in mind, all I can say is that I will do the best I can.  And if all goes well, you will be able to order the book and have it in your hands before Christmas!

Can you think of a child who likes to collect things and construct things?  Can you think of a child who likes to cook?  Can you think of a child who is interested in machines, science and how things work?  Can you think of a child who likes to eat pancakes or go to parties? These are the kind of children who will like my book!

If you are a parent of a young child and you’d like a book that encourages your child to keep trying, to never  give up or to stay focused on goals, then this book is for you.  If you are a parent who would like to encourage your child to be creative, then this book is for you.  If you are a parent who would like to encourage an interest in science or cooking, then this book is for you. If you are a parent who would like to encourage your child’s interest in reading, then this book is for you.

So, this is not an official promise, but I am sharing my goal: to have the book published by November, 2016!

Would you like more information? Visit my author website at http://www.authorcynthiamackey.com

One thought on “Only a Few

Comments are closed.