Fall Blog Giveaway!

And the winner is… Carla Gull!!!  Congrats Carla!

img_2420

 

 

 

 

 

 

Right now I have two reasons to celebrate!!

  1. Katie Shaeffer Pancake Maker, my first self-published picture book will soon be released and
  2. I’m loving this beautiful fall weather and gorgeous displays of colour that we are having here on the west coast of Canada.

So it is time for a blog giveaway!  Yay!  This time, the prizes will be a $15 Amazon Gift Card and the picture book “Look What I Did With a Leaf” by Morteza E. Sohi.

IMG_1342

Click here to enter a Rafflecopter giveaway  All you have to do is leave a comment telling which is your favourite season of the year and why.  As you might have guessed, my favourite season is fall.  I love the transformation of the leaves on the trees! No sunscreen needed, the weather is never too warm and I get to cozy up with a blanket and a cup of tea in the evenings.  What could be better?

Terms and conditions:

Must be a resident of Canada or USA; Must be 18 or over
One entry per household; Family members excluded

Giveaway open from October 30 to November 6

The winner will be selected by random draw and will be informed via email within 7 days. The winner must respond via email within 7 days to claim their prize. Email addresses are collected only for the purpose of notifying the winner.

The comments are moderated so your comment may not show up right away.  Also, entries can be done manually so if you go to Raffflecopter and have a problem, just let me know in your comments and I will make sure you get in!

Facebook likes are always appreciated 😉 but not required to enter the giveaway!

47 thoughts on “Fall Blog Giveaway!

  1. I couldn’t leave a comment when the box came up. I clicked on it, and hopefully submitted something. Autumn in Florida is my favorite. Right now low 80’s, still need sunscreen, but not the scorching summer heat. Thanks for doing the giveaway.

    Like

  2. When the box came up to leave a comment I could type anywhere. Hopefully the entry worked! Fall is also my favorite. I love seeing the leaves change, wearing cozy sweatshirts, drinking hot chocolate and gearing up for the holiday season.

    Like

  3. Fall is my favorite time of year. The sights and smells of Fall, I love it. Going on hayrides and corn mazes is another fun activity.

    Like

  4. I love Winter because of the Christmas holiday season. I am an indoor person and winter gives me a chance to read my favorite books and indulge in a variety of teas and coffees.

    Like

  5. My favorite season is fall. I love to cook and the cooler weather with a great selection of seasonal produce make it so enjoyable.

    Like

  6. I can say I see the beauty in all of the seasons. I love seeing everything waking up and blooming in the spring, I love the long warm days of summer, I love the beautiful colours in the fall, and being able to wear big comfy clothes, and I love the magic of winter, with all the lights around Xmas, and snuggling up by a fire. I wasn’t able to post a comment when I entered the draw. Great giveaway. 🙂

    Like

  7. We don’t really have fall where I live in Australia. Most of our trees are evergreen. Spring is my favourite season – when the trees start to blossom, the insects play chase in the garden, and the birds herald each morning.
    Your giveaway sounds exciting. Sadly I can’t enter, but I am looking forward to the publication of your book.

    Like

      1. I have looked into giveaways for my site too, but it seems very complicated with different rules for different countries and different states. It’s a shame. I understand the situation so I don’t mind not being able to enter. 🙂

        Like

  8. My favorite season is spring! Its not too hot yet warm enough, and you just feel fantastic and ready for the summer! 😀

    Like

    1. Ah yes… spring time. Here in Canada it is a long way off, but it does bring the promise of warmer weather and lots of blossoms! Thanks for your comment 🙂

      Like

  9. Hi Cindy, my favorite season is also the Fall. I live in the Palm Springs, Ca.desert so that’s when the weather finally begins to cool down. I love the cool breezes at night, walking the dogs and enjoying the outside weather. People getting ready for the holidays….it’s so wonderful!

    Like

  10. YAY!!! Congrats on your upcoming picture book…I love the title. It sounds like a book kids would love to read! (And, more importantly, a book parents would want to read to their kids over and over and over!)

    Like

  11. Fall is my favourite time to collect dried up nature items before the snow breaks them down. Pinecones, seed pods, sticks, dried up weeds and flower heads and of course colourful leaves make beautiful creative items for the children to work with. We are on our way to a city riverfront park tomorrow, to help plant red and white tulip bulbs that will bloom in the Spring. This is will be a twist on the usual Spring planting most of us do in our classooms and playgrounds. Then we can take a walk and see the flowers in the Spring.

    Like

Comments are closed.