Changing Titles

Do you know what I find just a tiny bit irksome?  The fact that my first idea for a title is rarely a good one.  So often I’m changing my titles for blog posts!  Do you do this with your posts? Even this post, I’m not sure my initial idea is the best so just wait…you may see this post now and if you come back later today it will have a totally new title.

14512464243_f27ae22cdd_n

Here’s an example from the Discovery Challenge: Song

My original title: A Song From a Child of the 80’s

New title: A Song From a Child of the 80’s: The Best Days of My Life

Most recent title: The Best Days of My Life

And my picture book that was originally The Pancake Machine became  Katie Shaeffer Pancake Maker.

Do you find yourself changing the titles of your posts?

6 thoughts on “Changing Titles

  1. I don’t really, but I do change some sentences/words in the post itself. I think that is just normal. You get to have different perspectives in your writing in different days. I don’t know if what I’m saying makes sense, I think that is how it works for me 🙂

    Like

    1. Hi Nikki! Thanks for sharing your thoughts. I think when I walk away from my writing and look at it later, that’s exactly what happens. I get a new perspective and then feel compelled to make changes.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Thank you! I do this so often it’s comical. I really hate that the better ideas appear after I’ve publicly committed myself.

    It’s like the cool-idea-fairy gets a text alert that I’ve published something daffy and… well, it seems you know the rest. 😀

    Like

Comments are closed.