Finding Inspiration

Vera B. Williams wrote an award winning children’s book called A Chair for My Mother.  She takes a difficult subject matter (poverty, a child’s home burns down) and makes a story appropriate for young children that is engaging and just the type of story every parent would like their child to read.

maxresdefault

I am working on a similar story in my head right now that is inspired by this one.  The setting will be my home province of beautiful British Columbia. I don’t think I can make the subject matter work for very young children so it might need to be a chapter book for middle grades or young adults.  Flames could potentially be a great title.  Thank you WordPress!

4 thoughts on “Finding Inspiration

  1. Yes, WordPress certainly helps to provoke ideas, doesn’t it? Good luck with your project. And, anything to do with BC will turn out great:-).

    Like

Comments are closed.