Book Update

Argh!!!  I was hoping to have the latest book design edits in my hands today but… that is not to be.  Frustrating.  I want to move forward.  I have the time to devote to completing the project but apparently the designers need more time. They will deliver it to me Monday.

img_2822

To anyone waiting for this book, I apologize.  I’m doing what I can on my end but it is my first time and there sure is a lot of waiting going on around here. Ironically, I’m daily talking to my preschoolers about using their patience, practicing patience, finding ways to wait for the toys they want and here I am waiting.

Waiting.

Waiting. 

Katie Shaeffer is waiting to grow up so she can use the stove to make her own pancakes and meanwhile I’m waiting for the edits on this picture book.  Maybe, like Katie,  I need a little more patience and a lot more perseverance.  

“Patience is bitter but its fruit is sweet.”  -Aristotle 

Mind the Gap

2 thoughts on “Book Update

  1. Monday – seems like an eternity – but is not far away! Exciting! I had a long wait for my website too. Good things take time. You can’t rush a good pancake! 🙂

    Like

Comments are closed.