Hannah’s Collections

I will admit when I saw the daily prompt at first I didn’t know the meaning of the word, panoply. So I looked it up.

Panoply a complete or impressive collection of things.

There is something about collecting things that is just so appealing for children.  I think that’s why baseball cards, hockey cards and all the other collector cards are so popular. Here’s a great picture book for that child who loves to collect things!

 

hannahscollecti-210-exp

 

This picture book by Marthe Jocelyn provides inspiration for items that could potentially be collected and treasured by children.  I do not own this book but if I did I would read it often for my preschool class.  It is such a great book for so many reasons and one thing it does so well is support early numeracy in a way that is more effective than most picture books that attempt the same goal.

I’m putting this book at the top of my Christmas list and I think it will be a great companion for Katie Shaeffer Pancake Maker since Hannah and Katie have something in common; a love for collections.

To read more about author, Marthe Jocelyn and her books visit her website!

 

 

4 thoughts on “Hannah’s Collections

Comments are closed.