Ten Popular Must Have Christmas Singles

What are your favourite Christmas singles?  I’ve just realized that a very important Christmas CD is missing from my collection… I just love Pentatonix!  Those harmonies are so beautiful.  But then I’ve always liked a cappella musical groups.  On that note, here are my personal top ten must have Christmas singles.

snowflakes-1014159_1280

  1. Hallelujah by Pentatonix
  2. God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen by the Barenaked Ladies
  3. Step Into Christmas by Elton John
  4. Wonderful Christmastime by Paul McCartney
  5. Happy Christmas The War is Over by John Lennon and Yoko Ono
  6. Please Come Home for Christmas by the Eagles
  7. Mary Did You Know? by Pentatonix
  8. Little Saint Nick by The Beach Boys
  9. Santa Claus is Comin’ to Town by Bruce Springsteen
  10. That’s Christmas to Me by Pentatonix

img_2878

If you haven’t heard these before I encourage you to give a listen.  Maybe you’ll want to add them to your play list.

“Music gives a soul to the universe, wings to the mind, flight to the imagination and life to everything.” -Plato

Which Christmas singles do you enjoy?  Add them to the comments!

 

 

5 thoughts on “Ten Popular Must Have Christmas Singles

    1. Oh I don’t think I’ve heard the Carpenters tune and I absolutely love them! I need to search for that one. And Josh Groban. Awesome. Just awesome. Glad you liked the list! Thanks for reading.

      Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.