My Path

The year 2016 has brought lots of dreams and goals forward for me. I am so incredibly grateful and it looks like I am on the path towards realizing those dreams!

coastal trail

 

  1. My first picture book Katie Shaeffer Pancake Maker has been a work in progress for a long time and I’m hopeful that the initial proof copy will appear in my mailbox before the end of the year.  Yay!
  2. I have blogged about my hope to introduce a weekly Outdoor Nature Preschool  program on Fridays and that will also become a reality in 2017 with our first session happening in February and a full program with a wait list! Woohoo!
  3. My new hope is to join the 12 by 12 picture book challenge and write 12 picture book drafts by the end of 2017.  This is a big project for me to take on but I won’t know if I can do it until I actually try.
  4.  The year 2016 has been a year of ups and downs for keeping up with my exercise program.  I’ve done so well with everything else and this has been a challenge to maintain.  My hope for 2017 is to go back to my past formula for success: do the exercise first.  So before anything else gets done each day, I need to do something for my health.  That means getting up early but I can do it.  It also means little less blogging (early morning has been my usual blogging time) but that’s okay too.

So I am incredibly grateful for 2016 and look forward to the path ahead for 2017!  Thank you for reading my posts this year.  I hope you’ll join me as I continue my journey!

Enjoyed reading this post? I don’t get paid for any of my writing on this blog; it is all done during my free time. If you’d like to show your appreciation for what you’re reading here then please like my Facebook page. That would be just awesome. Thank you.

8 thoughts on “My Path

Comments are closed.