Release Date: Katie Shaeffer

Yay!  I have set the release date for my picture book, Katie Shaeffer Pancake Maker for April 24th.  So just over one month to go and my little book will be out there in the world. Check back here for giveaways coming soon! Want more information about the book? Check out my website.

img_2822

Other news: One week after reading the book to my preschool class and making pancakes one of my five year olds asked, “Teacher Cindy, where’s that pancake book?”

If there was ever a question that could make my heart sing, that was the one.

One more reason for my heart to sing: I have now reached 500 followers on simply.cindy.  A huge thank you to each and every reader.  Whether you read my blog, follow my blog or like my posts, you are hugely appreciated!  All the more reason for giveaways.  I need to start planning 🙂

 

 

19 thoughts on “Release Date: Katie Shaeffer

  1. Fabulous news, Cindy. I am so excited for you. You have waited so long, I hope these last few weeks fly by fast. I know, just like your little preschool one, my granddaughter is eagerly waiting for the book to be available.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Reblogged this on Blog of Hammad Rais and commented:
    In case if you are looking for a new picture book for your kids, or may be grand kids, then circle April 24, 2017 on your calendars.

    Katie Shaeffer Pancake Maker, a new picture book by Cynthia Mackey will be released on April 24th. You can check out her blog by checking the post below for more details about the giveaways and don’t forget to follow her!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Congrats! I’m so happy for you! All of your hard work is about to pay off in the biggest way….Dreams do come true! I’m excited to get a copy. I’m also doing a give away on my child care page. You might be interested in using it for yourself or your class. I will post the link in a few.😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

