It’s Saturday Morning!

Here it is Saturday morning again and I thought I’d better post the pancake recipe from my book this time.  Yes, this will be the last of my Saturday morning pancake feature so I hope you’ve enjoyed reading the posts and won’t miss them too much.  There must be billions more pancake recipes out there but now you will have to search elsewhere to find them (unless you’ve missed some of my previous pancake posts).

So, without further adieu, straight from Katie Shaeffer Pancake Maker the recipe for Katie’s Perfect Pancakes!

1 egg

1 cup all purpose flour

3/4 cup milk

1 tablespoon sugar

2 tablespoons vegetable oil

3 teaspoons of MAGIC baking powder

1/2 teaspoon salt

Beat egg until fluffy.  Add remaining ingredients and beat until smooth.  Grease heated griddle if necessary.  For each pancake pour about 3 tablespoons of batter from the tip of a large spoon.  Use a pancake told to make your pancakes perfectly round.  Cook pancakes until puffy and dry around the edges.  Flip and cook other side until golden brown.1280px-Strawberry_on_pancake

 

And here’s one more…

Extra Fluffy Pancakes

1 cup all purpose flour

1 tablespoon baking powder

2 tablespoons sugar

1 cup milk

2 egg yolks

2 egg whites

In a medium bowl, mix flour and baking powder.  Stir in milk and egg yolk until smooth.

In a large glass or metal bowl, beat egg whites until stiff peaks form.  Fold 1/3 of the whites into the batter, then quickly fold in remaining egg whites until no streaks remain.

Heat a lightly oiled griddle or frying pan over medium high heat.  Pour or scoop the batter onto the griddle using approximately 1/4 cup for each pancake.  Cook until pancakes are golden brown on both sides, serve hot.

If you’re looking for my book, you can purchase it on amazon.ca or amazon.com  You and your children will want to read it again and again!  Happy Saturday! Have a great weekend 🙂

“I don’t have to tell you I love you.  I fed you pancakes.” -Kathleen Flinn

9 thoughts on “It’s Saturday Morning!

  1. Oooh! Those pancakes look delicious – perfectly round, golden brown, fluffy as a cloud! Yum! (Sorry, I need my copy of the book or my 5-year old granddaughter to get the words correct!) 🙂

    Like

Comments are closed.