The Person You Want to Be

I truly believe that every day is a new opportunity to be the person you want to be.  Whatever you did yesterday doesn’t matter.  What you do in this moment…that’s what really counts.

The daily prompt, radiate reminds me of this song by Shawn Mullins called Shimmer.  Have you heard it?  Here’s a short excerpt from the song.

Cause I
Want to shimmer
I want to shine
I want to radiate
I want to live
I want to love
I want to try and learn how not to hate
Try not to hate

IMG_2368

Children have a way of helping you be the best you can be.  They are such great imitators and there are times when you do things you aren’t proud of and they copy. These are the times that remind you to be better.  This is why we all need a child in our lives... to remind us to shimmer. Every day.

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “The Person You Want to Be

  1. So incredibly true. From my photos to my writing, they seem to always be able to open my eyes to more beauty, even in simple things. They are beautiful people. Such a lovely post!

    Like

Comments are closed.