Local

Does your community’s library offer an opportunity for local authors who are self-published or published by small presses to get a book into circulation?

I’m waiting expectantly for October, when I can make the application to get Katie Shaeffer Pancake Maker into our library system.  Books that are accepted will be displayed in our city’s main library.  It is great to live in a community that supports its own artists and creative types.  I hope your community does the same!IMG_4475Local

10 thoughts on “Local

  1. You know, this is a great idea…our local library of course is part of a huge system. I never thought about offering my Blogging Photography eBook as a digital file for loan. I will have to look into that, thanks for tickling this idea!

    Like

Comments are closed.