Tides and Transitions

IMG_2347Delta

Here we are in the last days of school and all I can think about are transitions.  After the busy school year I am so ready for summer…bring it on!

And yet, I shall miss my students.  I’m saying my goodbyes to all those children and their families as they move on to kindergarten and to my piano students whom I won’t see next year.  I’ve decided to take a break from teaching piano after what has been an overly full schedule this year.

So yes, my feelings are mixed just as this beach is mixed with sand and rocks, tides that roll in and out and a house under construction that is slowly becoming a home.  In some ways it seems my life is always under construction.

The moment between what you once were and what you are now becoming is where the dance of life really takes place.  -Barbara de Angelis

Transitions.  Not all easy, but part of life.

4 thoughts on “Tides and Transitions

Comments are closed.