Giveaway Plus Five Random Facts about Meghan Ciana Doidge

Yay! I’m super excited to be giving away my sister in law’s books this month!  Prizes are a paper copy and an audio book of Cupcakes, Trinkets, and other Deadly Magic by Meghan Ciana Doidge and a set of recipe cards to make all the delicious cupcakes featured in Meghan’s books!

 

IMG_5105So I thought before you enter to win a copy of her book , I thought you’d like to know a little about her.  Here are Five Random Facts about Meghan Ciana Doidge:

  1. Meghan is an avid knitter.
  2. She could not write without chocolate.
  3. When you have Meghan over, be sure to serve potatoes in some form or other.
  4. Meghan has chickens, Persian cats, and a turtle!
  5. Before she became a writer, Meghan made small independent films.

This is a Rafflecopter giveaway.  You can enter the giveaway by:

1. Leaving a comment.  What is your favourite bakery dessert? [I’m hoping all the answers won’t make me too hungry ;)]. Comments are moderated so your comment may not show up right away.

2. Visiting my Facebook Facebook page

Giveaway open to US and Canadian residents only.

You must be 19 or over to enter.

One entry per household.

You must reply with your email address within 7 days to claim your prize.

And to add to your August pleasure I have another giveaway happening on my author blog right now!

Good luck to all who enter!  Have a great day 🙂

28 thoughts on “Giveaway Plus Five Random Facts about Meghan Ciana Doidge

  1. I love my mom’s apple crisp. I don’t know what she did but when she gave me the recipe, I think she changed something. Mine never tastes as good as hers.

    Like

  2. I absolutely love and this going to be weird Costco decked chocolate cake, it’s the 4 layer one.. but honestly any chocolate cake that is overly abundantly chocolate lol

    Like

  3. My favorite bakery dessert is something called a Sarah Bernhardt. I used to be able to get it at Andersen’s Bakery in Santa Barbara, but I don’t think they make them anymore. It was simply a creampuff shell bottom coated in ganache, a layer of custard, then whipped cream, topped by chocolate ganache and a sliced strawberry. So yummy.

    Like

  4. I can’t read Meghan’s Dowser series without a healthy supply of chocolate! My favorites are dark chocolate with caramel and sea salt, and dark chocolate with orange! By the way, the only Dowser cupcake I’ve made so far is Lust in a Cup. SOOOOOO Ah-MAZ-ing.

    Like

Leave a Reply

